Multimedia Storytelling

I’m currently enrolled in Multimedia Storytelling, a three-credit course taught in Howard University’s School of Communications. It is taught by Associate Professor Mark Beckford. I know the course is going to be demanding, but it is manageable. Looking ahead, my main goal for this course is to become a better writer. I can talk about many things, but I can’t write about nearly as much. I’m primarily an auditory learner, and that is evident with my speaking and writing abilities, as I am a much better speaker than I am writer. I am also looking forward to learning the formalities of journalism and exploring D.C.’s Ward 2.

One week down; we’ll see the what the rest of the semester brings!

 

Leave a Reply

